Good Ones Steal

Black Swan

Posted in Graphics, Out by Ann-Louise on 20/01/2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday was a perfect first day of my vacation. After a two-hour walk with my little baby-nephew (who is the most well-behaved fellow I have met!) my bf and I saw Aronofsky’s new movie “Black Swan”. The movie is really, really beautiful! A bit creepy and disgusting but very beautiful. The framing is so perfect, that you could take almost every picture and print it to hang on your wall! I really admire Aronofsky’s visual talent!

And Natalie Portman does it very well in this one – I can’t wait to see if she gets an Oscar for this one…

I also love these retro posters for the movie. I think they’re so cool. Actually my bf and I are talking about buying one if we can find it.

>Dyveke

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. elias said, on 21/01/2011 at 12:01 am

    What is the plot about?

  2. goodonessteal said, on 21/01/2011 at 12:30 pm

    Nina (Portman) is a very focused ballerina, who gets the leading role in ”Swan Lake” – this means that she will be dancing both the white and the black swan. She is very controlled and seeks the perfect so she has no problems whit the part as the white swan – but the black swan is not naturally for her. She has to get darker, dirtier and less controlled.
    It’s a psychological thriller.

    >Dyveke


Leave a Reply

